Project Sunday – 1

Lake Negratin

Lake Negratin

Well, what is this about.
Along with all my other work on this blog I decided to set myself a small project by taking a photo and blogging about it every Sunday of 2013. Sounds easy? well to be honest I dont think it is. Not as difficult as doing it 365 days or one a day but difficult nevertheless. The committment is more than what you think, finding a suitable subject and creating an image of it, no matter what is going on in you life. In fact today has been a tough day for me as I suffer from Pancreatitis and had an attack during the night. It is really painful and I got no sleep at all and was sick for about 8 hours. Nearly ended up in hospital again but as I am here in Spain and despite the fact that I would probably get better service here than in the UK (I have been waiting for an operation at Swindon GWH for 8 months) I just sat it out and eventually it ended. So today was a chilled day but took a drive down to the Lake to take a few shots.

The image is at Lake Negratin which is one of the many lakes in the Granada Province of Andalucia. It is about 4 minutes drive from the house and you can see it from the house, it is lovely. Especially on a day like today which was very warm and sunny but today is Ephiphany (see my last blog post).

One thought on “Project Sunday – 1

Please Leave a Reply

