PALOMA FAITH Performs at Westonbirt

Last night I had the pleasure of going to the Paloma Faith concert at Westonbirt and as I had a media pass I was shooting from the ‘pit’

Now I have to say I was a little disappointed at all of the restrictions placed on photographers at the concert, probably the most I have ever had to sign up to (at least I didnt refuse to go like I did with Blondie)!!!!
However I did really enjoy it, she sounded wonderful, looked wonderful and performed wonderfully. She was indeed very very good. I am also please with a lot of the images I got, only some of which are on this blog post.

I also need to mention the warm up act. Marques Toliver was also very very good and as I found out from one of his crew the backing singer is Lola Lennox, daughter of Annie Lennox.

The weather was awful and there were several heavy downpours but it didnt dampen the spirit and enjoyment of the concert by the audience.

Please Leave a Reply

