Retro Fever at Swindon Bowl the audience was ‘jumping’

Last night was Retro Fever at the Swindon Bowl. Fortunately there were only a few light showers and nothing to dampen the spirit of the audience. It was ‘jumping’ as they say. For me Heatwave were the best of the night and they performed ‘Boogie Nights’ twice which was great. The Real Thing were really good as well. Both of these groups are something I like. My time was the 70’s and I love Soul, Tamla, Reggae etc so for me it was great. Alvin Stardust was really good but for me just not the type of music I really like but he was good value for money and the audience loved him.

So another good night for music fans in Swindon.

Please Leave a Reply

